Naval Group at Lorient


The company governance designates the system comprising all the rules and practices, behaviours and institutions that determine how the company is managed, administered and controlled.

Naval Group governance is organised around an Executive Committee of 14 members. Chaired by the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, the Executive Committee defines the Group’s objectives and takes decisions on all topics that have a major impact on the strategy, the functioning and the commercial and operational activities of the Group.

The Board of Directors decides on all the major strategic, economic, financial and technological policies concerning the company's activity. It protects the interests of the company’s principal stakeholders: the shareholders, employees and customers. It has eighteen members. As per the provisions of article 4 of Order no. 2014-948 dating from 20 August 2014 "relating to the governance and operations involving the capital of State-owned companies", the State appoints a representative to sit on the company's Board of Directors. Eleven administrators have been appointed by the General Meeting of shareholders. There are also six employee representatives, appointed by their peers, who represent a third of the members sitting on the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

  • Pierre Éric Pommellet

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

    Linked In of Pierre Éric Pommellet

  • Frank Le Rebeller

    Senior Executive Vice President Finance

  • Marie-Laure Bourgeois

    Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing

    Marie-Laure Bourgeois
  • Géraldine Le Maire

    Executive Vice President, General Secretary

  • Vincent Martinot-Lagarde

    Executive Vice President, Services

  • Olivier de la Bourdonnaye

    Executive Vice President, Surface Ships

  • Laurent Espinasse

    Executive Vice President, Submarines

  • Jean-Luc France

    Executive Vice President, Human Resources

  • Guillaume Rochard

    Executive Vice President, Strategy, Partnerships and Institutional Affairs

  • Éric Papin

    Executive Vice President, Technical

  • Laurent Moser

    Executive Vice President, Operations and Performance

  • Lilian Braylé

    Executive Vice President, Systems, Equipment and Propulsion

  • Claire Allanche

    Executive Vice President, Communications

  • Aurore Neuschwander

    Executive Vice President, Drones, Autonomous Systems and Underwater Weapons

Board of Directors

  • Chairman: Pierre Éric Pommellet.
  • Representative of the French State at the Board of Directors: Pierre Jeannin.
  • Directors appointed at the shareholders’ general meeting: Pierre Éric Pommellet, Patrice Caine, Nathalie Ravilly, Pascal Bouchiat, Bernard Rétat, Jacques Hardelay, Valérie Champagne, François Geleznikoff, Guenaelle Penin de la Raudiere, Geneviève Mouillerat, Monique Legrand-Larroche.
  • Directors elected as employee representatives: Laurent Elie, Didier Chavrier, Tony Lecorps, Olivier Ménard, Béatrice Unia et Yvon Velly.
  • Censor: Paul Teboul.

Naval Goup SA

Naval Group is a French-law Public Limited Company whose capital is held, as of December 31, 2023, 62.25% by the State, 35% by the company Thales, 1.74% by employees and former employees of the company and its subsidiaries via the Sharenariat Naval Group corporate mutual fund (FCPE Actionnariat Naval Group), of 0.99% by the company Naval Group Actionnariat (indirectly 100% owned by Naval Group – Self-control) and 0.02% directly by employees of the company.




Yearbook 2023


Corporate social responsibility report 2022


Yearbook 2022


Financial report 2022


Corporate social responsibility report 2021


Yearbook 2021


Financial report 2021


Corporate social responsibility report 2020


Financial report 2020


Yearbook 2020