“NAVIRIS” is the name of the joint venture between Naval Group and Fincantieri

30.10.2019

Following the announcement made on 14 June 2019, when the operational terms for the incorporation of a 50/50 owned joint venture between Naval Group and Fincantieri were settled out, today the two companies announced the name of the new company: NAVIRIS, which recalls a robust partnership that guarantees a higher quality know-how, projected to an international scenario.

The name was presented during the recent Steering Committee held in Genoa (it meets every quarter alternatively in France and Italy) and is a new step in the strong collaboration between Fincantieri and Naval Group.

The Alliance between Fincantieri and Naval Group represents a great opportunity for both groups and their ecosystems to enhance their ability to better serve the French and Italian navies, to capture new export contracts, to develop new technologies and, ultimately, to improve the competitiveness of the naval sectors of both countries. The incorporation of the JV, is still expected as planned before the end of the year.

 

Contacts Presse Naval Group

Emmanuel Gaudez
+ 33 (0)1 40 59 55 69
+ 33 (0)6 61 97 36 63
emmanuel.gaudez@naval-group.com

Dora Khosrof
+ 33 (0) 1 1 41 08 21 46
+ 33 (0) 7 7 72 42 48 96
dora.khosrof@naval-group.com

Klara Nadaradjane
+ 33 (0) 1 40 59 51 16
+ 33 6 45 03 11 92
priya-klara.nadaradjane@naval-group.com

 

FINCANTIERI S.p.A. – Media Relations

Antonio Autorino
Tel.  +39 040 3192473
Cell. +39 335 7859027
antonio.autorino@fincantieri.it

Laura Calzolari
Tel.  +39 040 3192527
Cell. +39 334 6587922
laura.calzolari@fincantieri.it

Cristiano Musella
Tel.  +39 040 3192225
Cell. +39 366 9254543
cristiano.musella@fincantieri.it

Micaela Longo
Tel.  +39 040 3192247
Cell. +39 366 6856280
micaela.longo@fincantieri.it

Emanuele Macaluso
Tel.  +39 040 3192667
Cell. +39 344 2737019
emanuele.macaluso@fincantieri.it

 

FINCANTIERI S.p.A. – Investor Relations

Tijana Obradovic
Tel. +39 040 3192409
tijana.obradovic@fincantieri.it

Emanuela Cecilia Salvini
Tel. +39 040 3192614
emanuelacecilia.salvini@fincantieri.it